top of page

2023 Ceramic Studio Tour | Tori Solis, Blue Nose Trading | Pottery Vlog | Ep. 46


Hi guys and welcome back to my channel, Blue Nose Trading. My name is Tori Solis, and today I wanted to show you my ceramic studio. We are here, in my studio space. This is my wheel and throwing area. I have my bats, my prepped clay, my wheel, my space to put all of my work, the bucket for scraps and slop, houseplants.


Then here we have the giant shelf that I have to use carefully to keep all of the stuff stored. Down here at the very bottom I have a bucket of slip. All my clay is stored way down there. First shelf here is my damp box and my bats, which are conveniently close to the wheel and the prepped clay. Some assorted tools and stuff in the back corner.


This next shelf is my bisque/greenware. I'm waiting on a kiln right now, so I have a lot more work that's greenware. That's also why there is a giant box of bisque over there. I had a friend fire some stuff for me, but I'm still waiting for my kiln to get my glaze stuff done.


These are my slips and test tiles, and some glazes here on this next shelf. At the top I have a bunch of completed work, spare boxes, and what-not.


Moving over here I've got my window of plants. My favorite south facing window with some of my favorite pots and plants. I have a lot of sticks in pots, but I have goals to start working towards better bonsai this year, so those should be improving.


Down here I have some tools, underglazes, mixers, and the bottom drawer is just jars. On my work table I have glazes over here in the corner, my tool box, the mountain of reclaim that I need to eventually wedge and work through, tools that I reach quickly, my banding wheel.


Underneath here I have my drill, boxes for shipping, some plastic and my favorite buckets of glazes. That's the entire indoor section of my studio.


When I want to glaze I have to go outside. This is my shed for the kiln that we built in a previous video. Whenever I want to glaze I have to walk all my stuff out here from the house way over there, to the kiln. In here I have my kiln. A shelf where I keep all of my furniture, shelves, cones, and other assorted tools and kiln related things. That is basically my whole studio space. (Hi Dante) I hope you guys enjoyed this.


If you'd like to help support my work and get early access to all of my videos, you can support my channel and patreon.com/bluenosetrading. Be sure to subscribe to my channel for a weekly art video. Thank you so much for tuning in this week guys.


Remember that you are super important, drink lots of water, go hug your friends, and I will see you next week!



0 views0 comments
bottom of page